Titus 03.08.16

It is today! I am so excited to attend our field trip. It is a story about the main character; TITUS ANDRONICUS. I am given some link to get a summary about the story:

1.  http://www.nst.com.my/news/2016/07/160369/there-will-be-blood?m=1

2. http://www.dailyseni.com/v4/titus-andronicus-premieres-at-dpac-this-weekend/

3. http://www.bfm.my/lim-kien-lee-christopher-ling-titus-andronicus.html

4.

 

It was really a good theater for me. At the beginning part of the story, I could not understand the language spoke in the story and I did not get it because of the speed of the lines. After a mean while, I am able to adapt to it and the colour of the raincoat helped me a lot in understanding the story. I really enjoyed the show as I sat in the first row. All the action are so real and the emotion involved by the actors really bring me into the story.

Titus Andronicus is a violent look at the price of loyalty – where atrocities are considered sacrifices, and revenge is a zero-sum game where no one wins in the end. It begins with the Rome’s emperor dies and leaves two sons squabbling for the throne. Tamora, Queen of the Goths, along with her three sons.  After Titus murders Tamora’s eldest son Alarbus, his prisoners of war vow to exact revenge and they go all out. Tamora’s secret lover, Aaron is the bad character in this story. Along the way, hands are chopped, tongues are sliced, someone gets raped, and many more are killed off violently despite their allegiances.

I have prepared some question for the director of the show, Christopher Ling. 

Some photo taken by me as the evidence:

 

14114645_1240731115939705_1933182628_oMr. Vijay is followed us to watch TITUS.

I’m here!!!

14101863_1240731139273036_1901140526_nI found me in this photo from the FB page of theaterthreesixty.

Leave a comment